A user’s role can only be changed by the Account Owner.
The Account Owner can:
Promote a user from Team Member to Admin.
Demote a user from Admin to Team Member.
To change a user’s role, please follow the steps below:
Log in to your TaxGPT account.
Go to Admin Center, then click Team.
Locate the user whose role you want to change, click their name or the expand arrow to open their details.
Click the three-dot menu.
Select "Demote to Member" or "Promote to Admin" based on the current role.
Select "Demote to Member" or "Promote to Admin" again to confirm the change.
Once confirmed, the user role will be updated accordingly.







